This year’s challenge to make:

100,000 Sandwiches!

Watch this video to learn about Sandwich day, and a what we acheived last year.

Getting involved is 123 easy:

Make your sandwiches

Please make sure you are Covid-19 aware by sanitising your kitchen, sanitising your hands and wear a mask/shield.

Send us a photo

Take a selfie and send it via WhatsApp to 083 793 6019 along with the number of sandwiches you’ve made.

 

Deliver them

To make life easy, we’ve arranged for drop-off points around Jo’burg (see below). Deliver your sandwiches to them, and we’ll get them to Rays of Hope for you.

This year’s beneficiary

Rays of Hope is a Non-Profit Company (NPC) and a Public Benefit Organisation (PBO), which manages a large number of social outreach projects in Alexandra Township (Alex) in northern Johannesburg.  The NPC aims to enable individuals and families to improve all aspects of their lives, thereby creating a lasting impact on the broader Alex residential community.

For 29 years Rays of Hope, a non-profit company (NPC) and Public Benefit Organisation (PBO) has been partnering for lasting change with the community of  Alexandra, on the border of Sandton.

Their #Hope4Alex programme supports 40,000 people through the delivery 7,000 food hampers. Your sandwiches will fit in well with their community support programmes.

 The Drop-off Points

Drop off your sandwiches on Friday between 10am and 12pm,
at one of the following addresses:

Bramley – Signarama Bramley
Shop 3, 587 Louis Botha Ave & Corlett Dr, Bramley

Hyde Park – Minuteman
40 Bompas Rd, Dunkeld

Riverclub/Bryanston
20 Cypress Walk, River Club

Boskruin/Randburg
41 Hi-Ilani Complex – Elnita Avenue – Northwold

Douglasdale/Fourways – Creative Undercuts
8 Sherry Place, Glenluce Place, Douglasdale

Hurlyvale Park
46 St Patrick Road, Hurylvale

Sandringham – Myers Attorneys
3 Joseph Road, Silvamonte

Midrand – OneFour Solutions
58 Andre Brink Street Vorna Valley Midrand

Rays of Hope
2 Lupin Str, Marlboro Gardens

100,000 Sandwiches

Rays of Hope supports 40,000 families on a regular basis.
100,000 sandwiches might sound like a lot, but there are a lot of hungry mouths we can help feed.

Our Goal for 2020

People making sarmies

Sandwiches to be made

Distribution points

Highlights from 2018 when we started this initiative

Do you want to grow your business?

Can you work with referrals?

Send us your details and someone will contact you in the next day or two with more information about BNI and how we can start building a mutually beneficial relationship of growth and trust.

11 + 7 =

A big thanks to our BNI members who have worked so hard to make this event happen. 

Lesego Khutsoane (Sign-a-rama Bramley) 0837154369 | lesegok@signarama.co.za

Caryn Myers (Myers Attorneys)  082 850 5760| caryn@myersattorneys.co.za

Justine Johnson (Organised Bliss) 0793277754 | justine@organisedbliss.co.za

Peter Flemmer (Wild Dog Strategies) 0828538386 | wilddogstrategies@gmail.com

Simon Hewit (SoJI Consulting) 0827342049 | simon@soji.co.za

Michelle Macfarlane (Dragon Consulting) 0810136388 | michelle@dragonconsulting.co.za

Dominique Tibbles (Contax Accounting) 0741835929 | dominique@contaxacc.co.za

Chris van Zyl (Focal Fusion)  0837936019 | chris@focalfusion.co.za

BNI Directors:

Jeremy Danheisser (Minuteman Hyde Park) 0833263953 | jeremy@bni-online.co.za

Colin Horner (Visual Thinking) 0833275719 | colin.horner@gmail.com